Today We Celebrated Easter.

Posted on Updated on

easter at the temple 1(easter dresses)

Happy Easter!

It was a lovely holiday.  We started the day off with church, which was uplifting and exactly what I needed.  I heard a lot of messages about hope because of Jesus Christ.  I was reminded that I will be whole someday.  I felt strongly that the Sunday school teacher was talking for me when he discussed how often we pray for a trial to be removed when we should be praying for the strength to carry that trial.  I watched this video, “He Is Risen.”

easter at the temple 10(ash)

I’m sure that you figured out from Tony’s post that the Easter Bunny visits us on Saturday morning.  I liked saving Sunday just to focus on the true reason we have Easter.  We made Resurrection Rolls, told the Easter story with visual aids (thanks to my friend who let me borrow her set), and had a dinner that was similar to what Christ may have eaten when He lived on the earth.

easter at the temple 9(britt)

We also squeezed in naps and then took the girls, in their Easter dresses to go take pictures at the temple.  They loved it, of course.

easter at the temple 8(elle)

It was a nice and simple day that was touched with a sweet spirit.

easter at the temple 13(temple)

I like how Laura at Decor to Adore said it:  “Rejoicing in an empty tomb.”

Yes.

3 thoughts on “Today We Celebrated Easter.

    Alissa Apel said:
    April 1, 2013 at 2:16 PM

    Their dresses are pretty!

    Faith said:
    April 1, 2013 at 5:36 PM

    I love the fact that you keep Easter for the main reason Easter is Easter! I’ll completely do the same in the future!

    Your girls look so cute in their dresses!!

    Glad you had a great Easter!

    mun said:
    April 3, 2013 at 11:32 AM

    Ash, Britt and Elle look so pretty in their dresses.

Leave a comment